Schrijf je in voor onze dagelijkse nieuwsbrief om al het laatste nieuws direct per e-mail te ontvangen!

Inschrijven Ik ben al ingeschreven

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber

The winners of the 2023 ISFD Pinnacle Awards

The International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) proudly revealed the winners of the 2023 Pinnacle Awards. These awards aim to elevate design quality, fostering recognition for the talented furniture designers. This year marks the 27th anniversary since ISFD introduced the Pinnacle Awards in April 1995.

During the grand gala hosted yesterday evening (16th of October) at Congdon Yards in High Point, North Carolina, a total of 21 designs along with their designers and manufacturers, were bestowed with the 2023 Pinnacle Awards:

Accessories & Wall Decor
Phillips Collection Dancing Roots
Designed by Phillips Collection Design Team

Bedroom–Broad Appeal
Whalen LLC Scott Living Robin Black Wood Closet Collection
Designed by Kurt Berlin, Tandy Wang, Drew Scott, Jonathan Scott, and Whalen Design Team

Caracole Classic Bedroom
Designed by Annina Fremgen of Caracole

Caracole Classic Formal Dining
Designed by Annina Fremgen of Caracole

Entertainment Furniture
David Francis, LLC The Swirl Console Table
Designed by Catherine Blüm, David Francis, LLC

Home Office
A.R.T. Furniture Portico Home Office
Designed by ZagCo and A.R.T. Design Team

Home Textiles–Print
Kravet Inc Taplow Velvet
Designed by Lee Jofa Design Team

Home Textiles–Woven
De Leo Textiles Knockout
Designed by Katie Williams, Creative Director, De Leo Textiles

Leather Upholstery
Four Hands Padma Sofa – Eucapel Leather
Designed by Four Hands Product Design Team

Hubbardton Forge The Chrysalis Collection
Designed by David Kitts and Paul Marr Hilliard

Major Collections
Caracole Modern Principals Whole Home
Designed by Christopher Sandomenico of Caracole with independent designers Ryan Saghian and Thor Tabor

Kamiya Furniture #0061
Designed by Jeremy Kamiya

Motion Upholstery
Bernhardt Furniture Aldo Power Motion Sectional
Designed by Bernhardt Upholstery Design Team

Occasional Storage
Jonathan Charles Water Pelagic Cast Metal Bar
Designed by Jonathan Charles Design Team and Abby Lane, Redhead Furniture Design

Occasional Tables–Broad Appeal
Sauder Woodworking Coral Cape Coffee Table
Designed by Nicole Kujawa and Lindsay Hierholzer, Sauder Design Team

Occasional Tables–Luxury
Universal Furniture Miranda Kerr Home Luxury Occasional Tables
Designed by Miranda Kerr with Dudley Moore and Laura Niece of Otto & Moore

Bernhardt Furniture Calypso-Trinidad Teak Collection
Designed by Bernhardt Exteriors Design Team

Stationary Upholstery–Luxury
Hooker Furnishings Jasmine Sofa
Designed by Charlie Zagaroli for M, a Hooker Furnishings brand

Phillips Collection Kid Sized Seat Belt Chair
Designed by Phillips Collection Design Team and Nuttapong

Green Leaf Award
David Francis, LLC Entertainment Furniture The Swirl Console Table
Designed by Catherine Blüm, David Francis LLC

Student Pinnacle Award
Vic Stocker – Junior, Appalachian State University
Jude–Turntable designed by Vic Stocker

Read more here.

Publication date: