Schrijf je in voor onze dagelijkse nieuwsbrief om al het laatste nieuws direct per e-mail te ontvangen!

Inschrijven Ik ben al ingeschreven

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber

NBF Appoints Tean Dallaway, Airsprung CEO, as First Female President

Tean Dallaway receives her president's medal next to Jim Gerety, who receives his ex-president badge, alongside NBF executive director, Tristine Hargreaves.

The National Bed Federation (NBF), the trade association for British and Irish bed manufacturers and their suppliers, has appointed its first female president following the election at its AGM in May.

Tean Dallaway, CEO of Airsprung Furniture Group, has stepped up from her position as NBF vice president, manufacturers, taking over from Jim Gerety, MD of Vispring, who has served two years as NBF president.

Mike Holmes, MD of Leggett & Platt (Kayfoam Woolfson/Kaymed), has also been appointed as the NBF treasurer, a position Tean has held since 2009.


"It is an honour to have been asked to serve as the president of the NBF," said Tean, who has contributed to the board for 15 years. "The NBF plays a vital role in championing the interests of the British and Irish bed-making industry, which not only provides employment to a substantial workforce but also supports a crucial supply chain.

"As the first female president of the NBF, I am proud to represent the growing diversity of leadership within our industry. I see this as an opportunity to inspire others and pave the way for greater inclusion and representation."

Tean has worked for Airsprung for 30 years, and for the last 20 years as the group FD. Before arriving at Airsprung, she trained as a Chartered Accountant with Price Waterhouse.

Simon Green, MD of CPS Group, continues as the vice president, suppliers.

At the AGM, members also voted on the re-election of Fara Butt, director of Shire Beds, and Simon Green to the NBF Counci

More information:
[email protected]

Publication date: